Tags

, ,

Since my posts today seem to be trich related, I guess it would hurt to have a small rant of that nature.

So in the last couple of days I’ve started pulling on my scalp again. For a while I’ve been scratching and doing it on my legs and I guess I convinced myself because I was doing that instead it’s not a problem. The main issue is when it’s on my scalp I tend to go at my scalp for an hour or two a day (more or less) and bald patches are starting to show like last time. My hair is really short apart from on top… so it’s really hard to hide. And since I’m temporarily living at my parent’s house… hiding it from them that I’ve started again is going to be so difficult. Wearing scarves and beanies is probably going to be what I do to try and hide it but the UK is being uncharacteristically hot atm. So that’s going to be torturous.

I’ve also not told my girlfriend about this yet… I don’t know, she’s just got back from Portugal and she’s exhausted. I know I’m going to have to tell her before I see her because she will notice but I really don’t want to upset her. She also has a skin-picking habit that it might trigger her with, I’d hate to be the reason she starts doing that again.

